Jack_Webb

Jack_Webb


  • 1m
  • Something to tell the world!

    My name is Jackson Weber and I am a 16 yo. living in California. Please don't hesitate to message me =). One of my favorite things to do is Jiu-Jitsu. I have been training Jiu-Jitsu since I was 12. The Gym that I go to for Martial arts is pretty much my second home. I love training any martial arts that I can, including Jiu-Jitsu, Boxing, kickboxing, aikido, and Karate. I love to grow any plants that I can get my hands on. My favorite flower is the plumeria. Right now, I am growing two plumerias, three apple trees, one pear tree, and am trying to sprout an avocado tree. My favorite subject in school is math. I love animals and have two dogs, four cats, and two birds. I was a member of the robotics club during Freshman year of High School and half of my Sophomore year. I have been playing the guitar for two years now.

  • Living abroad for one year

    If I could live in one place abroad for one year, I would have to pick Japan. But if I could live in multiple places in that year, I would choose to live in Japan, Germany, Switzerland, Australia, and Britain. I really want to travel to more countries and get a different experience, since most of my traveling experience has been confined to the U.S. I would love to have friends already made in the places I want to go to and anywhere. =)

  • I always enjoy talking about...

    I always enjoy talking about Jiu-Jitsu, plants, animals, the wilderness, books, music, and pretty much anything you want. I find it fun to debate about philosophical questions. =)

  • Favourite books/authors/films

    I love to read and watch movies. My favorite non-fiction book is a tie between "Tuesdays With Morrie" and "Anne Frank's Diary". My favorite non-fiction book is a tie between "Eragon" and "The Red Queen". I love the movies Stardust, The Princess Bride, and The Count of Monte Cristo. Pretty much any movie that is staged in the mid-evil time period. I also like the Harry Potter movies.

  • Making the world a better place

    I think, in order to make the world a better place, we need to stop polluting the earth and look out for each other. We can all do something to help the world, even if it is small. This world could use a lot of small good deeds because they all add up. If this is to be an ideal world to live in, we need to treat everyone equally no matter their gender, race, or sexual orientation.

  • Cities and countries I have visited

    I haven't traveled anywhere outside of the U.S except for once when I was a baby when my Dad took me to Mexico, although I don't remember the trip at all. The main places that I've visited are Durango in Colorado and Fairbanks in Alaska. Those were my favorite places to visit because they were so pretty. I love pretty much anywhere that has mountains or snows.

  • A personal challenge

    A personal challenge for me is that I want to achieve is to get my black belt in Jiu-Jitsu by the time I'm 21. Usually, it takes about 10 years to get a black belt and I am striving to get mine earlier.

...

Comments