Politics from makiya weli Politics and governments

makiya weli was the first one to do the great work for the politics. He was a Italian Writer and helped to few conqueror Medieval European era. We can start from him to the our days. Very interesting topic. What are guys thinking.

*Machiavelli

Machiavelli was one of the founders of modern political science - I would not see him as a mediaval writer at all. He was the first one who focussed on how things are, not how things should be. Furthermore his theories show a surprising lack of god. His works still are a good instrument for analyzing modern politics - even if it sometimes hurts how sharp his point of view is. But that is not HIS fault! For me: Both a great philosopher and pragmatist.

I studied Machiavelli's thought in high school, and I liked him, not only for his political significance but also because even in everyday life his words are real.
For example, I love it when he talks about the relationship between virtue and fortune.
I bought "The Prince" some time ago, I hope I can read it in the future!

I didn't read the "the prince". I know it is the greatest book that he wrote. He wrote it for the Lorenzo I think if my memory is correct.
Yeah I believe he was the founder of Modern Politics. He was a great analyzer.
He wrote some for his own benefits. About what the ruler should do and how the ruler should be. Those are could be true and it seems real. That is how a ruler should behave if he is to consolidate the power. But he could have been more transparent and do something for the good of all.

Il Principe is a highly overrated book, imho. merely the attempt to brownnose his way into the Medici family.
If there's anything worth reading from Machiavelli, I'd say it's Discorsi sopra la prima deca di Tito Livio.

but that's just my two cents tbh.