Andreca_Jinn

Andreca_Jinn


  • 3
  • A personal challenge

    In 2019 I challenged myself to do 3 things out of my comfort zone. I did 2, one was organizing a local Postcrossing meet and one was taking part in a charity flag day where we raised money for local mental health charities. In 2020 I walked the length of Mt Everest on my stairs again for charity.

  • Cities and countries I have visited

    I have lived in England, Wales, New Zealand, Russia and Germany and The Isle of Man. I have also visited Denmark, France, Spain, Ireland, Luxembourg, Belgium, The Netherlands, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Hungary, Czech Republic and Poland, Slovenia, Madeira, Greece, Cyprus and Egypt. My favourite areas to visit are the Italian Lakes and The Black Forest.

  • My proudest accomplishments

    Gaining my MA and conquering my fear of heights.

  • My interests in other cultures

    I am interested in how other cultures celebrate and commiserate and the day to day things which make their culture stand out. As a linguist I enjoy hearing about different languages.

  • Favourite books/authors/films

    Books - The Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov, The Stranger by Albert Camus. I also like Nordic Noir, espionage, thrillers.

    Films - Rear Window, North by North West, MASH, A Shot in The Dark.

    I like films and tv from the 60s

  • Childhood pleasures

    Cats and Dogs, horse riding, walking in the forest, dreaming, playing with my rag doll, eating fish and chips in the sea air

  • My parents and me

    From my late dad I get my green eyes and interest in collecting things, from my my mum I get my kind nature and love of animals.

  • I'm an expert at...

    Finding a bargain, dressing for my day.

  • Something uncommon about me

    I am learning Manx. I have lived in two former capitals and one capital.

  • Living abroad for one year

    I have lived abroad, in Germany and Russia. It was a wonderful experience and I miss it.

...

Comments