Otaku(cosplayers) 日本語

hi hi..😁 ok i knw most of you ppl might know wat an Otaku is...correct..? im an otaku myself meaning i love to read mangas and watch anime. But i'm also a cosplayer i love to dress up as my favourite anime characters from a manga or simply an anime i watch..^-^ and i would like to know how it feels to be an "Otaku" and also for other fellow cosplayers out there...~^.^ me, i would say its hard work but fun..😁 what do u guyz think..? Ja mata ne..~!!!😁 :walkman :scooter :shuriken

Edit by loli-chan .

Hello loli. I'm a otaku myself, even if i don't cosplay (in france we tend to use this word for a manga fan, not only for cosplayers), so i'm not sure i can answer your question. I'd like to cosplay but i'm not good at sewing, not to mention i do not have the body nor the confidence for that. Cosplay has became in france an important part of every convention on japan and manga. We must wait a long time for having a chance to see every cosplay show. Last year Japan expo (the most important french convention) was the worst because Clamp was there, there even was a cosplay with characters from their manga only. I don't know what else to tell you
see ya.

lits actually alright even if u dnt hve the body..😁 i kinda get the wrst for me bcuz boyz here at my skool would say im the onky one that can fit in a Maid cosplay very well..T^T i get knda scared wen they say that...but as long as u have fun i think thats all that really matters..😁

in taiwan, the word "otaku" doesn't stand for cosplayer : D
i am a otaku, meaning i love manga.
BTW, i am also a coser.

i love square enix productions and manga, too *w* few time ago i was more otaku than now but love for japan didn't change at all *w*